First Unofficial Day with Habitat for Humanity -SKC

Last Saturday was my first unofficial day as an AmeriCorps VISTA with Habitat for Humanity. Since we aren’t aloud to do direct service in our role as a VISTA I wanted i sneak in a little early and get some of that direct service under my belt.

It was spent digging holes for a future drive way and tying rebar. I think I was meant to do this. I mean how much more of a sign could I have than finding a super awesome bear claw in the dirt while digging! I was ecstatic about this find, and I can’t wait to make it into jewelry of some sort.

Needless to say I had a great time on site in Pacific, Washington for the new veterans community that the Seattle-King County affiliate is building. Meeting all the different volunteers is amazing and getting to work side by side with such outstanding people is a blessing. If you are interested in volunteering with Habitat for Humanity no matter where you live, reach out! We would be happy to have you!

32771338590_7b14538e7a_o.jpg33154161115_b40f61d904_o33154160075_8059875ceb_o

Leave a Reply

